top of page
  • Writer's pictureBre

So, I'm Moving Across the Country

Updated: Mar 13, 2019

My journey to the South (sort of).



Headed to the Big Easy

One reason I wanted to start a blog was to document my second move across the country. I'll be moving to NOLA this summer and I am sure there will be many challenges along the way. One of them being the fact that I am firmly a Northern Girl (Detroit VS Everybody) moving down to Louisiana. Being the planner that I am (you'll find out soon enough), I have already begun the first process in my lengthy plan: DE-CLUTTER. I have recently been inspired by Marie Kondo and her Konmari method. While I do not have the time and am not interested in going through every single thing I have to see if it "sparks joy," I have created a list and separated bins of things to keep, sell, and give away. I've also learned a few folding techniques from Ms. Kondo's YouTube videos and I've been able to save SO much space! You'll see some of the before and after pictures below. It is just the beginning but I will definitely post more. I started with my shelf of clothes. The majority of this shelf is t-shirts, jeans, other casual clothes. I ended up donating a lot of t-shirts. I found myself keeping all of my old college t-shirts under the assumption that I could work out in them. However, going through these clothes made me really think about how often I wear the clothes I own and I decided that if I haven't worn it in the past 12 months, it needed to go. And, it did. I'll keep you all updated on my next steps.


Comment your cross country move/organizational tips and experiences.







21 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

X

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page